Sunshine and blue skies

I’m not a heat-lover, but I do love sunshine and blue skies.  It can make a miserable day into a happier one, or a perk me up on a draggy, tired, headachy day.

It was starting to get quite chilly ad grey and rainy, but now the sun has come out again.  I’m happy that we have a few more days of summer and sunshine before fall comes.

These pictures are from an summer evening we spent outside on the grass, soaking up the sunshine and green of summer while trying to get some nice pictures of Elianna and the puppies.

Blue skies and happy smiles

Blue skies and happy smiles

 

May 16, 13 (2)

“Whoever said money can’t buy happiness forgot about puppies”  ~ Mikey’s Funnies

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunshine and blue skies

  1. How very precious!

    One way (and maybe one of the very few) ways that we differ is that I love cloudy, rainy days… at least if I don’t have to be out in them! lol I love the autumn and the desire to prepare my nest for the winter, though most of my chicks have their own nests now. The scent of the leaves and the sight of the many colored leaves relaxes me completely! The cloudy days (no matter what time of year) feels like my day is tucked and cuddled in… the sunny skies feels stark and vacant… Winter sun gives me headaches (I’ve named them brain burns – in contrast to brain freeze!).

    However, I’ve learned that almost everyone else in the world loves – nay, NEEDS the sun… and when they don’t get it, they complain, whine, get depressed… so for this one reason I like the sunshine – it makes my friends happy! :)

Leave a Reply

