October 3, 2007

I smiled, laughed, and then cried today. But they were happy tears! Another package came, this time from an older couple whom we don’t hear from often anymore. They would come visit when we kids were little, and always brought us Smarties, and were much like an adopted set of grandparents. She is one of the sweetest ladies you’ll ever meet (other than my own grandma!), and he is such a man of God. I wrote them a little note just before I left home, so was bouncing off walls when I saw the package today was from them! Was wondering what on earth they’d send me, and then as the memories rushed back, ripped into it wondering, “Smarties….I wonder if she sent me smarties?! She sent me smarties????! She sent me smarties!!!!” and I laughed and then cried because my heart was touched that she remembered. The note was signed “Grandma & Papa”…awwww! Definitely totally completely made my day!

Leave a Reply

