A continued explanation

Andrew is here with me, taking the training, since he was accepted with our mission not too long ago.  I like having a brother here with me!  Although, he DID pronounce me crazy and disown me yesterday…  He probably had reason to, however!  I think I had started singing an MDP kid song at him, and when he began to run away, all 4 of us on the MK Ministry Team crowded him in, singing away.  Surround sound!  What more could you want?!!

Enjoyed laughing uproariously with Mr. & Mrs. G today, and some trainees at our table.  So much fun!

A verse I went to sleep last night repeating over and over in my mind:
“Be still and know that I am God.” ~ Psalm 46:10

The verses I repeated over and over and over to myself all morning and afternoon today.
“I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.  The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.  I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised…” ~Psalm 18:1-3

I am thankful for the peace God gives when life seems crazy and upside down and impossible to figure out.

Leave a Reply

