Life at home

I like my home!  I like living “normal” life again — cleaning for Mom, running around the house doing stuff, unpacking my stuff from school still (I pretty much dumped my bags, refilled them, and took off again when I stopped in between grad and MDP), baking, eating homemade fries, working in the flower beds, playing piano whenever I feel like it, taking a ride on the trike, going for a walk in my bare feet, standing on the top of our neighbour’s cliff at edge of the lake and feeling the wind in my face, petting the cat (and washing my hands promptly right afterward!)….  Yeah, I like life at home!

6 thoughts on “Life at home

  1. I knew we should have sent some of our tainted MDP food with you! Miss you! Mr. G. won’t play Dutch Blitz! 🙂 I can just picture you on top of the cliff – but please don’t get too close! 🙂 I wouldn’t want to spoil the moment by saying “be careful not to fall!” 🙂

    Have a good night!

  2. Lois, it was great visiting, and when you say the things you did when you were home it reminds me of the fun I had there not so long ago now. I am glad to hear that things are well, or at least your telling us the good things that are gong on 😉 hope all is well, and it will be sweet to finish off school 😀

  3. You could always come back again, you know. Only this time you have to bring Hope with you, and show her the beauty of the west. Just stay off the ski-doos and jumps on the mountains, or you could end up like certain other people!

  4. Yep, that’s the one! It was broken when I got here…and he was here visiting. They mentioned something about fixing it, and I said, “No way, not till till you’re gone!”

  5. good job! he’ll never ride a trike again as far as i’m concerned! just kidding! he can ride as long as he doesn’t kill himself! say hi to him from me next time you see him!

Leave a Reply

