Wakes, allergies, tears, and answers to prayer

Went to the wake tonight, of the guy who died last Saturday night.  I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much in any wake or funeral.  Somehow this whole thing is hitting us a lot harder than normal.  I loved the music at it, though.  The Native style, country-gospel type.  I feel at home in that.  My heart feels like it’s come home, and is finally where it belongs.  It was getting very late.  But I didn’t want to leave.  I miss this life so much when I’m at school.

But the night ended on a hopeful note — hearing some stories about the guy that confirmed that he did indeed know the Lord.  We weren’t sure if he did or not, and that made it really rough.  But we were talking to his wife afterward, and that was really encouraging.  Also found out, at the same time, that a couple (very dear friends of ours) who separated several months ago, are back together again!  YAY!!!!   That totally made my day.  Especially since I was thinking of them and praying for them even this evening.

So, the evening ended well, though I’m thoroughly exhausted.  Between allergies and tears, my eyes are shot.

Leave a Reply

