Visitors!

Kay and Miss Steele are coming tonight! Really late tonight, that is…they are pulling a “my family” move! Then again, I can’t really talk. I happen to recall arriving at MDP at 3:30 in the morning!

OK, it’s “late tonight” now.  I kept the phone company for a good long while, to occupy myself.  Got off, and figured maybe I’d run across campus to pop in on another family that were pulling in late tonight — my kids I’ve babysat since I was 12.  Well, I grabbed my flashlight, stepped outside, and decided that no, I’d go see them in the morning, when it’s DAYLIGHT instead!

i hear a vehicle…I’m gone!

Leave a Reply

