Insanity!!!

Wow.  Insanity city or what?!  Writing notes for the incoming freshmen girls on my floor, unpacking and cleaning my room, practicing piano for Sunday, cleaning the lounge, working for Mr. Brain, chasing Mr. Techie down when my computer won’t print, doing work call with the other girls, preparing for the picnic and corn boil with the other student council members, practicing skits for the freshmen welcome rally tonight, meetings with the RAs, meeting with  my co-RA, talking to my teachers about version and translation issues, doing some reading on that subject, meetings with the deans (we have some rule changes we’ve gone over about 47 times), waitressing for student training, cleaning bathrooms for student training…yup, it’s insanely busy right now!

No, Mrs. Steele, you don’t need to go to Facebook to keep tabs on me …  the only thing I’ve done over there recently is argue with Mr. N about walks in the bush with kids and mosquitoes!  And yes, between you and my mom, I DO feel guilty!

Posts will resume…when normal life resumes.  Don’t worry, I shall be back, hopefully on Monday.  I think I am addicted to blogging.  I find myself writing posts in my head.  Getting the time to actually type them and put them up is a problem right now, however!

2 thoughts on “Insanity!!!

  1. Thank you for the post! Glad to know you have not abandoned your bloggies! (I don’t know what the term is for those who faithfully read a particular blog.) Mr. N is on facebook too!?!?!?!? I am shocked! (I will be careful what I say in case I someday cave!)

  2. Hah! I’m not the one giving the guilt trips for once! Enjoy it while it lasts!

    Mrs. Steele – in case you read this – you should join FACEBOOK too – so we can keep up with you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

