“God, did You sit down and really think about this?!”

*Tears*  Okay, so maybe I’m not such a big, tough, grown-up, confident senior after all.  I miss home!!!!  I miss my parents, and my family, and my brothers, and my KWT family, and Rose and her husband, and the kids, and my work people, and my cat, and my bed, and I miss April who’s living in my house right now, and duh, I miss Nesser, of course, and…yeah…I miss my home.  And I won’t even start in on the list of people I miss who don’t live right at my home  And Sanderly’s going to school in my province right now…and she’s probably saying the same thing.  And we’re both wondering what on earth God is thinking, sending us to each other’s provinces for school…opposite ends of Canada…  I heard someone today say, in laughing confusion, “God, what are You doing?!  Are You sure You’ve sat down and thought about this?!?!”  Sometimes God doesn’t make any sense at all.  My 3rd year here…I’m still trying to figure out why He sent me HERE for school.  I mean, there ARE a lot of good schools out west!

Ahhh…okay, I feel better after that rant!  God has a plan.  I know He does.  And His plan is good, even though I don’t understand it all the time, and sometimes it’s not easy.  But it’s good.  It’s for my best.  And I’m okay with that.

4 thoughts on ““God, did You sit down and really think about this?!”

  1. Cool. I haven’t been on as much as I would like, but I enjoy reading your posts. I bet it feels good to be back at school, but it’s so busy you wonder why you came back! (Plus I know you miss me so much. Get somebody more sympathetic than I am to come wring out your pillow in the morning!)

    Thanks for missing me. I appreciate it. No really. 🙂

    ““God, what are You doing?!”” I’ll steal a quote. Life is full of way too many complexities. Second oldest cousin on this side and I are in agreement – it would help if God put a big banner in the sky for us. There’s too many decisions on the table right now. At least I sort’ve have time to think while doing work (some of it, that is). On the downside, putting a banner in the sky would steal a lot of the fun. 😀

    Praying for you and wishing you all the best.

  2. “too many decisions on the table right now” a banner in the sky would be nice. Fourth oldest in agreement!

    Looking back on the Bible school years, you won’t regret them…that’s for sure 😀 Love!

  3. Wish we were there for the weekend or you were here for the weekend! Too bad Dad didn’t get his flying license many years ago, eh?! M came for a hug the other night and I was quite ready to give it, feeling I wanted to give a daughter hug too! Sorry, she got yours!
    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

