I am posting.

Figured I should post before TONIGHT, since Mrs. G has practically written me off for the weekend.  For some reason, she’s probably right!  My computer rarely gets opened when I have company.

And I’m gonna have company in 4 hours!!!!!  Nesser, Kay, and April are getting closer….they had better not run out of gas or make a wrong turn or I will probably keel over and die!  OK, maybe not quite, but pretty close. (sometimes it’s fun to be dramatic!)

Practical was hilarious last night.  And sad.  One of our ladies has cancer, and will probably be gone within the month.  That’s hard to take.  Corine burst out, when I told her, “It’s not fair!!!  Nobody else has a practical where their people die on them!!!!!”  We love our old ladies dearly….and the few men that there are too….but this practical definitely has pain involved.  But it is TOTALLY worth it.

Well, I’m off for an evening with  my boys.  The little ones.  The ones I get to be crazy with and laugh with and then put them to bed and do my homework.  I actually get a lot of work done when I’m babysitting them, ’cause they go to bed so early.  Gotta love that!

I will be back…eventually!  (Mrs. G and Andrew, be good while I’m gone!  And Mrs. Steele — and Miss Steele — that goes for you too!)

20 thoughts on “I am posting.

  1. Well, I wonder what kind of mischief we can think of this time, eh Mrs G?! 2 mk’s ought to be able to think of some doozers. Maybe we can even get some other other mk’s with us to help out~!

  2. Well, I wonder what kind of mischief we can think of this time, eh Mrs G?! 2 mk’s ought to be able to think of some doozers. Maybe we can even get some other other mk’s with us to help out~!

    Ha-ha, tried copying and pasting this again, but it didn’t let me! Computer’s looking out for little sister… 😦

  3. Well, I wonder what kind of mischief we can think of this time, eh Mrs G?! 2 mk’s ought to be able to think of some doozers. Maybe we can even get some other other mk’s with us to help out~!

    So THERE!! I CAN BEAT A COMPUTER!

    Oh-oh, now it says I’m posting comments too quickly. This’ll have to wait awhile

  4. sorry Andrew… I was out today having a “girl’s day” with my daughter!

    surely April will join us 🙂 it’s much more fun on our side, than on the “I’m going to be good and tattle” side… trust us – I’m sure both Andrew & I have been there! And as long as we’re not there IN PERSON to TP her room, or yell from our (my hubby’s and my) room below hers, or be her boss (or older brother).

  5. well – that last sentence wasn’t a complete sentence – but since we’re rebelling for awhile – we might as well enjoy it completely – and not use periods captitals commas or any other punctuation

    anyway –

    we’re not there, so we’ll just have to do our best here!

  6. so – April!

    just a thought… YOU ARE THERE… hmmm possibilities abound!

    Feel free to act on our behalf! She’s probably ignoring you anyway… so you”ll have plenty of opportunity – and she won’t check this until next week! enjoy!

    if you need ideas . . . ask Andrew – he’s younger and has more recent, helpful “knowledge” from Bible school days – my experience is – well – forget the years – just know it’s been awhile…

  7. Hmm, thinking. So I’m not creative enough… That’s hard to take. I hate being thought of as not creative.

    But, being creative takes time. (at least, for me it does).

    First goal: make Lois panic when she sees how many comments are on her blog.

    Second goal: make her laugh

    Third goal: have fun

  8. I see the comments about your goals… think she’s panicked enough?

    I always seem to get one of two main responses from Lois – either LOL or GRRRRRRRR usually I get that later – so maybe that’s a good goal for me, you think?

  9. as for goal #2 – refer to Lois’s Nov 5 post for my input on GIGGLING/Laughing vs grouchy/grumpy – or perhaps you (Andrew) already saw it and were choosing to be mature and ignore it….

    btw – we were sitting a cat for a family who is in crisis right now… and it died this a.m. Mr. G got up this a.m. and went into the bathroom, and nudged the cat who was stretched out in the middle of the floor – and the entire cat moved. As he says, the cat was stiff as a board… 😦 I’m not looking forward to calling that family tonight….

    plus – now Mr. G’s cat is starting to sneeze… and we leave for Washington Thursday… you can be sure that we’re keeping a very close eye on him!

  10. I must humbly apologize for my non-creative comment. It was completely uncalled for. The accused fulfilled each of his goals. #1 – Lois did indeed panic
    #2 – She laughed
    #3 – You had fun

    So your creativity was a success after all. Creativity is only a matter of opinion anyway and really can not be measured. So the accuser is humbly taking back her statement.

  11. And really – in word, only so much could be done…. you, April, were definitely in the position to act on any really good stuff…

  12. Apology accepted!

    “And really – in word, only so much could be done…. you, April, were definitely in the position to act on any really good stuff…”

    That’s who gets the blame! The person who is on the scene, with the access and wherewithal to do something real, something tangible, something not-just-in-the-cyber-world-of-words-something – has done – NOTHING!

    My-my. Mrs. G., we have been let down. We must proceed to find a new operative immediately – someone who can fulfill the tasks and complete the objectives impartially, without becoming emotionally involved in the situation and feeling sorry for the parties concerned, or accommodating feelings of fear by ‘threats’. We need somebody who can stand up and do what is right, no matter the consequences! (sigh) It’s SO hard to find good help these days…

  13. now now Andrew…

    I do like the idea that it’s not our fault… anyway – we’re good MKs and NEVER do anything wrong…. right?

    however… April did give you an apology AND a compliment that you reached all 3 of your objectives…

    AND – she did quite well, considering the short notice and that we couldn’t all be on-line at the same time, which was her goal tonight… AND she had to go to church tonight and be fairly innocent….

    BUT – she still has Lois’s password…. hmmmm….. (insert evil laugh here)…. there is MUCH possibility here….

Leave a Reply

