Questions and shiny stones

In our lovely abode in Florida.  I am so going to get completely totally spoiled.  Free phoning … except not to Jerry’s cell, or it’ll cost him an arm and a leg … internet … which doesn’t work the greatest but it is right now … cousins!!!! … warmth … sun … family … Dad comes tomorrow … hair still wet from swimming in the ocean … I love life!

April, you hold your tongue!  I’ll post tomorrow, if I have time.  Maybe I’ll post a picture of something to go along — oh hang it, I can’t wait till tomorrow!

So, on Sunday, I went for a drive.  With my man.  And he took me to a really  nice spot overlooking the Bay of Fundy.  And he asked me a question.  A Very Important Question.  And when I gave the right answer, he gave me a small gold circular object with really shiny stones on it.  And on July 18, 2009, he’s going to change my last name so that it matches his.

YES!!!  I’m engaged!!!! I had an absolutely totally fantastically great weekend!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Questions and shiny stones

  1. hmmm… “And when I gave the right answer, he gave me a small gold circular object with really shiny stones on it.”

    sounds like conditional love to me…… 🙂

    about Florida…. Christmas memories will not be the same with palm trees and sun… trust me… we will pray for you… you have our pity….

  2. Hello to sunny Florida!!!

    Christmas memories will be WONDERFUL!!!! These last couple of days have been minus 40 degrees (and at that temp 40 is 40 degrees F or C!!!) So I am not pitying you….

    Enjoy every minute of it!!!!

    Love to you all down there! From all the Steeles

    And Merry Christmas too!!!!

Leave a Reply

