SUPER blackmail power!

Well, I was going to quickly blog before heading back to my dorm, ’cause our internet in the dorm is haywire (ask April — it about drove her crazy this weekend!) But now it’s being wacko in here too (I’m in the main building — we just finished our student council meeting) so I’m not sure how well this is going to work

But anyway…April was up for the weekend. It was quite the weekend! I could say a LOT right here, but I’m going to hold my tongue because I value my life! It was a good weekend, though, because I have extra blackmail on hand now, and her willing promise to NOT post a certain video! Ahhh…I LOVE power!

My little adopted French sister is here till tonight. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed having her company, getting caught up, talking till late, and enjoying her bouncy spirit. She brightens my days.

My internet is back again — I think! — so I’m going to post this quick.

We have teen retreats this weekend. Combine that with crazy internet, and I probably won’t reappear till Monday…if the internet works. I now add that disclaimer onto every promise I make that depends on wireless signal! We have a TON of work. For this month I think I’ll be okay, but we have MAJOR heavy assignments due right after we come back from March break, and I know I won’t have much working time during break, so I’m getting a little stressed over work I’m trying to do ahead.

Have a great weekend!

19 thoughts on “SUPER blackmail power!

  1. Wow–good to hear from you again!! Thought you’d dropped off the edge of the earth! Glad you had a good weekend. Hope you can balance time, etc. in the next several weeks and not get snowed under!
    So, … now you have us all curious as to some video!?? With all this blackmail talk, I do hope you 2 can stay friends! After all, you will be sisters-in-law!!

  2. keep me updated here or on email – so I can pray 🙂

    black mail….???? hmmm…. wondering if you have Scripture to back up being able to use blackmail? Thought I’d be the spiritual one here :-)…. see – I have a halo! (A)

  3. Mrs. G, you are hilarious! I love it! Are you completely absolutely sure you can not make it to Lois’ wedding. I am completely sure it would be worth it! Just think of all the stories from MDP you and your husband could tell at the reception!! 🙂 Oh, and you need not bring your invisible halo with you… (A)

  4. Don’t worry M, I’m thinking Lois and I’ll be life long friends. I’ll make sure of that. I can’t risk her being my enemy. She knows too much!

  5. Hey April… (Lois – you’ve already heard this – IF you read the other Steele blog first – so you can just ignore this – but hey – thanks for hosting our conversation!)

    About the wedding….

    As far as I can tell right now, it looks like we just don’t have the money to make a trip that way – I’ve tried… I did ask Mr. G today if we had any free miles – he said “not enough” …. sigh…. I then asked if I could use the van for 7-10 days. He didn’t even dignify that question with an answer… sigh – again….

    So -it’s not a matter of wanting to come, or even TRYING to come…. but we could pray about it… you never know….

  6. Uh-oh, Lois has blackkmailed April. You girls really oughtta stop fighting each other. Infighting among the brethren, excuse me, women-folk, is MOST un-becoming and unsuitable. You’re supposed to be friendly to each other. Threats and counter-threats are not the way to go. Tsk, tsk.

  7. Uh-oh, Lois has black-mailed April. You girls really oughtta stop fighting each other. Infighting among the brethren, excuse me, women-folk, is MOST un-becoming and unsuitable. You’re supposed to be friendly to each other. Threats and counter-threats are not the way to go. Tsk, tsk.

  8. WELL!!!!!!!!!! I see I have missed all the fun! Oh well. And Mrs. G … you ARE funny. Of course we have all heard the story of the emperor’s new clothes. Good for all of you who were willing to admit that you could not see her halo, because of course it was not really there. It was all a just a vain hope. Sigh. Mine on the other hand…. I am sure you can all see! No figment of the imagination there! O:)

Leave a Reply

