OK…maybe this was normal!

I was sitting in church the other day when I suddenly realized why I’ve been such an emotional basket case and so exhausted mentally and emotionally and physically this week. My life suddenly clicked and I realized that actually, the feelings I’ve been through were actually quite normal, considering my week!

You see, last Saturday I spent a lot of time practicing piano to play for some girls who were singing on Sunday. I finished a reading a book for a paper, and studied for exams. On Monday I got up at 6, studied, wrote 2 exams, and then also wrote a 1500 word paper that evening. And I spent 4 hours in the lounge because I had lounge supervision. On Tuesday I started my 14-page Doctrinal Statement, and passed that in on Thursday. I had a Church History test on Friday morning. I was dealing with some pretty major heavy-duty emotional stuff from the past week, and then had more to deal with this week. On Thursday I also finished my chapter titles and handed those in. On Friday night I did my Old Testament reading assignment, and wrote my OT essay. So looking back at the week — I wrote 2 exams, 1 test, and turned in 6 assignments. On top of that, I was playing piano this week, doing normal student training, plus 5 out of 11 girls on my floor got sick so a lot of my time was spent playing nurse. So when you add that to the schoolwork, add the issues I’ve been dealing with, then add stuff going on at home … whoa … okay, it’s no wonder I’ve been stressed!

I’m glad that part of the year is over ๐Ÿ™‚

The good things in life: I have only 2 assignments left this year and I’m DONE! I am NOT sick! Fighting and winning is a delicious feeling…. Spring Banquet is this weekend and Jerry is coming! It will be a super-short visit, but I WILL see him! I get to go to the Bunnetts briefly this weekend also! And guess what?!?! In one month my parents will be here, and maybe my big brother! How cool is that?!

I am thankful for a God who carries us through the weeks we don’t have any strength to walk through ourselves. I am thankful for the people He places in our path to encourage us. I am thankful for HIS strength when I am too weak to go on myself.

2 thoughts on “OK…maybe this was normal!

  1. Oh wow. That is a whole lot of assignments! Have a good rest of the year! Rest = not so much stress (hopefully) + rest = remainder! Okay then Rachel…. Love you too Lois! Oh yeah! Got your wedding invitation in the mail a couple days ago!

  2. hard lessons to learn…. learning where our strength ends and where His should have begun ๐Ÿ™‚ You, my dear Lois, are learning wisdom! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you for being one of my friends who encourages me in the Lord! And you’re a great bottomless bucket! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!

Leave a Reply

