Update…

So…I am home!  It’s good to be back.  Good to be with my family.  Good to sleep in my own bed, with MY mattress!  NOT good to deal with a room that’s stocked with suitcases and duffle bags and stuff all over (the process of unpacking ain’t fun1).  Nice to be able to bake (and thus eat cookie dough!) whenever I want.  Good to be back at work at the Doctor’s.  Routine is nice.  It’s comforting.  Nice to pet our cat and sneeze again.  Well, the sneezing part’s not fun, but the petting is!

I am working part time now.  Planning a wedding.  Planning a girl cousin weekend in the city!  Planning dress fittings.  Making lists for wedding stuff.  Enjoying more relaxed days and evenings with my family.  Dad’s on a sabatical this summer, and it results in a quieter, more relaxed pace around home, it seems (though I’ve only been back for a grand total of 4 days now!)

So, apparently a camera caught me hugging my man…so yeah, I guess even if Big Brother wasn’t watching, someone ELSE (APRIL!!!) WAS watching!

Anyway…break is over…I’m back to work!

15 thoughts on “Update…

  1. Glad you’re home! Sounds like these next 64(?) days will be memorable! Enjoy each one!

    Hey April! Are you going to post pictures??? You could always do it on facebook! 🙂

  2. Hmmm…. I’ll have to think about that! What’s your offer? Chips & Chocolate? I like BBQ (and pretty much every other kind!) and I’m fond of Kit Kat bars at the moment. If your bribe is better than Lois’ bribe not to post pictures… then maybe we have a deal. 😉

  3. Did you know that there’s a way to post pics on fb and EXCLUDE people? 😉

    hmmm…. you know – she’s NOT within range right now… she’s so FAR from you… and she’s SO busy with wedding plans… 🙂

  4. Mrs. G, too bad you aren’t still online. I would dearly love to cause some trouble right about now. But I was hoping for some help from a fellow trouble-maker! 🙂 🙂 Things have been way too laid back on this blog lately! I think it’s time we made some trouble! 🙂 Are you with me?

  5. Well, if you are that’s great! Unfortunately I’m gone for the weekend. Make sure you have lots of fun without me! 😉 I’ll help when I get back on Monday. I just have to find my card reader so I can post some pictures…!!!

  6. it’s my defense against the rage of Lois for trying to get April to post pictures without letting Lois see them… for losing my halo… and for trying to get out of paying the bribe of chocolate and chips…

    see it worked… 🙂 had you confused…

  7. I’m back early, just can’t stay away! Actually, I was needed to babysit for the evening and thought it would be nice to have an extra evening at work. I know… sounds crazy. Unless you’ve meet the kids and my employers!

  8. Where is Lois? Where is Lois? Hmmm… if I remember correctly there is a tune to go with those words. Mrs. G?

  9. Where is Lois? Where is Lois?
    Here I am! Here I am!
    Where are you going? Where are you going?
    To Wisconsin! To Wisconsin!

    0:-) Found my halo!

Leave a Reply

