Thanksgiving Weekend

We came home to KWT for the weekend.  It was so good to be back in church today.  Big brother called from the east this morning, asking us to tell the church he’s thinking of them.  I was musing (as I was falling asleep after lunch) that our bond with the church is a lot stronger than I realized.  I doubt there’s a single Sunday that doesn’t go by without me thinking about my little reserve church.  And then Big brother called today, and reminded me of myself when I’m gone from here.  I don’t miss them as brutally this year, though…probably because my head knows I’m not allllll the way across Canada.

Little brother, Sanderly, Kay, and Jerry are playing Settlers of Catan.  Just like at MDP, I am sitting at the end of the table with my computer, watching but not envying in the least!

Our little motorhome is getting a little chilly and we are looking for a place to live for winter.  We’d appreciate prayer that something would work out that is within our budget, and also for a job for Jerry.  There are lots of leads, but nothing is working out so far, and the job market is very slow. “Well…come back in November.  We might need you then” is what Jerry is hearing over and over.  No house and no job is a little unnerving, but I know God is in control and He knows what He’s doing.

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Weekend

  1. The great opportunities to walk that path of faith! Yes – unnerving – but usually only when we take our eyes off our Shepherd…

    You know, if you’d play Catan more, you might learn to enjoy it! It’s much more interesting than that farm game! LOL!

    Love you! Glad to hear from you!

  2. Play more Catan! Yeah. Sure. RRRrright! I gave it its chance, and it’s failed. The rest of you are much happier playing than me, and I’m content to leave it that way!

  3. Well….. we sure enjoyed the game we played here!!!

    I guess I should apologize for talking you into doing something that was so unpleasant. …. Sorry!

    You were a very good sport…. I had no idea that you were not enjoying yourself….. but then maybe it had more to do with who you were sitting next to…. He wasn’t your husband yet….AND you had just been re-united after …. however long!

    Oh well…. we may not be able to convince you to play again…. too bad!

  4. Don’t worry; you didn’t talk me into it against my will. I decided I should give Catan one more chance.

    And I did enjoy myself, but yes, it had WAAAAY more to do with the man I was sitting beside than the game!

  5. 🙂 Good! Looking forward to playing with you and your man!

    Also – since I didn’t see you comment yet on fb – You should know that I WON Dutch Blitz against my man and Leslie C. (we just saw her this last weekend!). I may need to practice a bit more before we see each other… but I may not be as bad as I thought I’d be after not playing for 1 1/2 years! LOL

Leave a Reply

