Moving Day #3

By this move I was doing much better, stress-wise.  Till I lost something, that is.  Then — well, that wasn’t good.  They say you lose stuff every time you move.  Well, I’ve been losing stuff every since I moved back from school this spring, and it’s driving me CRAZY, because this is so NOT like me!  Plus the disorganization is driving this high “C” crazy too!  Nonetheless…we moved again.

I had packed most of our stuff the night before, and then I worked the day of our move also.  So I got home in the afternoon and ran around like a chicken with my head cut off for 2 hours.  Jerry got a couple hours off work and came home to do wth carrying and “man” part of cleaning up the place we house-sat (i.e. — burning the garbage).  We are now settled into Grandma F’s basement, and she will be leaving for the States (she’s one of those lucky snowbirds who escapes Canada’s freezer for a few blissful months!) next week.  So this will be our home till April, hopefully!

 

12 thoughts on “Moving Day #3

  1. YAY! You’re settled!… again… for a little bit! There’s a book that someone gave me after I made a move… called, “After the Boxes are Unpacked.”

    It talked about nesting… and that the wife/mom is the integral part of making any place a “home.”

    I’ve also learned that when I rest in confidence that my true nest is in Christ – He is my dwelling place! – then I can be much more content in having my earthly dwelling places change frequently! This sounds simple… not sure why it it took me so long to learn!

    Losing stuff? well – I’m the last one to give wise advice on this one… I have learned the universal truth that if you’re looking for something, you’ll be sure to find the prior thing you were looking for (that you no longer need…). 🙂

  2. I feel for you!! Been there, done that!! Lord willing, some day soon you can settle down a little more permanently.

    As far as losing stuff, well, you know our story!! Cheques included!! It does remind me of the excitement of certain children of mine though–excitement to move because “then we will find all those things we’ve lost over the years!” Ha ha! I think experience has taught otherwise! Oh well, I guess it helps us to not get too attached to things. 🙂

  3. So glad to hear that you have a place for the winter! Hey, tell that brother of mine to give me a call sometime. I haven’t heard from him in forever!!! 🙂 😉 🙂

  4. I wish I’d learn to lose stuff that wasn’t my favorite, or really important, or really essential, though. I could handle losing stuff like my least favorite socks or something. But noooooo it has to be my favorite shirt! Arg!

    Hey, someone should tell my husband’s sister to call sometime. We can’t keep track of her phone number anymore, since she’s chasing all over the countryside with my brother! Wonder if anyone could tell her to call her brother sometime? We never hear from her anymore….I wonder why not????? 😀

  5. Funny, my girlfriend’s brother’s wife doesn’t call me very often now either – wonder why. Maybe she got married and she’s too infatuated with her wonderful, charming husband. Or maybe her brother is too busy pursuing the heart of her husband’s sister to spend much time on the phone to anybody else. I dunno – it’s a crazy world!

    This is kinda fun!

    Hope you find what you lost, and don’t lose that which you will not find!

  6. Hey Andrew, maybe your girlfriend’s brother’s wife knows that if she phones you, your phone will likely be busy, not be answered, or you will answer and have no time to talk because you’re too busy chasing your girlfriend’s brother’s wife’s sister-in-law. 🙂 Maybe. Just MAYBE that could be the reason??! lol Enjoy your time together. It is right and it is good and it is the way it is supposed to be.

  7. Wow! I am impressed Lois! “girlfriend’s brother’s wife’s sister-in-law… girlfriend’s brother’s wife’s sister-in-law…” How do you do that?

  8. Hey, I don’t know about you, but my head is spinning up in this tree!! I’d say—time for a new blog to get us on a different branch, eh?? 🙂 So much for my contribution!!

Leave a Reply

