Random thought….

Random thought as I looked at the header on my blog…   That picture was taken at the same place we had our first date.  I think it’s kind of cool that we could go back to the same spot for our wedding pictures!  I like water.  I like it a lot.  I need water to do my best thinking.  I think it was kinda cool how that was one of the things I knew I’d miss most, going away to school and not having the lake 100 feet from our house.  But I went to school and guess what?  St. John river, just down the hill from my door.  Sweeetness!  I think it’s pretty neat the way God looks after the little things in life.

And speaking of little things in life, I’d better go take care of some little things so my man gets supper tonight!

2 thoughts on “Random thought….

  1. Ya, they usually come home hungry!! Remember? Fry up some onions in a hurry and it makes them think it’s ready any minute and many minutes later they are still happy as you set the spread on the table!! Ha Ha! IF he like onions!! …and IF he doesn’t get wise to that the meal is a long ways away!! But, I think your man is very patient anyway 🙂

    Glad you like water. I remember…you do like water–a wading pool in the yard, in a sink in the bathroom, in a dugout face first, swimming pools, and yes, a lake which we have always been blessed to live by. God is good!! 🙂

  2. M – funny thing…. I learned that lesson about the frying onion a long time ago! It’s amazing what the aroma of frying onions does to our senses!

    And yes – my 11 trees and fireplace are God’s extra special attention to the little things in my life!

    I’d love to hear about the face-first dug-out adventure…. LOL

Leave a Reply

