I may be next on LTC’s waiting list!

I am confused.  Thoroughly.  Yesterday morning, when I handed Jerry his lunch on the front steps and then stood in the doorway, shivering in the brisk morning air, watching him drive away, it felt like one of those October days last fall when we lived happily-ever-after in our moterhome on the farm.

Yesterday afternoon, as I ran errands around town, squinted against the dust billowing up in the street, fought to keep my hair in relatively-decent order for an up-coming interview, muttered choice things about the wind, it felt like a warm WINDY July day.

This morning, we woke up to a skiff of snow on the ground outside.  Suddenly, it feels like late November again.

CONFUSING!!!!!  If I’m not careful, I’m going to mix up my seasons and then I will end up in Long Term Care being looked after by someone!

One thought on “I may be next on LTC’s waiting list!

Leave a Reply

