My roommate’s parents

Random thought from when I was on Facebook this afternoon and my roommate’s mom popped up on the facebook chat.  Well, actually, I was signed in but wasn’t actually there, and by the time I got back she was gone.  So we didn’t actually talk 😦

But it reminded me how thankful I am for the people God put in my life to look after me while I was in the east.  My roommate’s parents took me under their wing and spoiled me rotten and loved me and treated me like their own.  They even flew allllll the way across Canada, just to come to my wedding!  They were so helpful, coming early to help, and being around to catch all the little details that fell through the cracks  (it’s so nice to have people around who just put on a wedding 3 weeks before!), and be our last-minute emergency help (“AHHH!!!  This needs to get to the church NOW!”)

I miss them.  I wish there weren’t so much CANADA between AB and PEI!  I’m looking forward to our next visit east, and hopefully being able to pop over to the island to see them.  I miss them.  And I’m thankful for them 🙂

My roommate's parents

My roommate's parents

My roommate's wedding, 3 weeks before ours

My roommate's wedding, 3 weeks before ours

Leave a Reply

