Spring!!!

Apparently spring has finally fully loaded, because the dandelions are here!  I don’t care if everyone else calls them weeds and tries to kill them all off.  I kinda like them in my lawn, because hey, they ARE flowers, and I think they’re pretty.  And they tell me that yes, spring is finally here and summer is well on its way.  Jerry mowed the grass last night and it smelled absolutely delicious!  It is so good to see the sun, and feel warmth, and introduce our baby-born-in-the-biggest-storm-of-the-winter to GRASS!

Me & my little girl match...

Me & my little girl match...

...but not for long, thanks to Miss Explode-In-Her-Pants

...but not for long, thanks to Miss Explode-In-Her-Pants

5 thoughts on “Spring!!!

  1. ha ha! i love your captions for the pictures! they brought a smile to my day!
    thank you for your description of a nice warm summer’s day….i can’t wait to get out of this hospital and enjoy one myself!
    love you lots
    tinaya

  2. I so look forward to meeting little miss explode in her pants! 🙂 especially since the explosions are NMP!!! 😛

  3. Haha, you make me laugh, Sherry! I’m not sure you’d want to meet her right now, between all the explosions and spitting up!

  4. Ah, yes, dandelions are beautiful flowers–in their place!!! One of their “places” is in a bouquet from a little girl to her mother. THANK YOU again for all the bouquets of those beautiful flowers when you were little!!! It blessed me then and it blesses me now at the memory!

Leave a Reply

